2017 Book Reviews · 4 stars · Diverse Reads · Own Voices · Underrated YA · YA Contemporary

CHARMING AND REFRESHING

What an adorable book with an equally adorable character. Mimosa is intelligent, goodhearted and so damn genuine that you can’t help but to love her. She has to be one of the most authentic characters that I’ve read within a contemporary in such a long time. The Secret of the Heart Note is one of… Continue reading CHARMING AND REFRESHING

4 stars · Beautiful Covers · Book Review · Books · Jasmine Warga · My Heart and Other Black Holes · Review · Suicide · Teen Depression · Teen Suicide · YA · YA Books · YA Contemporary

Does Love Conquer All? REVIEW: My Heart and Other Black Holes @Jasmine Warga

Title: My Heart and Other Black Holes Author: Jasmine Warga Hardcover: 320 pages Publisher: Balzer + Bray (February 10, 2015) ISBN-13: 978-0062324672 Genre: Fiction/YA Contemporary Rating: 4 stars SYNOPSIS: A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson. Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with… Continue reading Does Love Conquer All? REVIEW: My Heart and Other Black Holes @Jasmine Warga